We specialize in the regulatory guidelines and requirements regarding food safety.

Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI)

This is a Forum which makes up a global food network made up of approximately 400 retailers and manufacturers who are food safety experts from around the globe.

This group of experts meet regularly to share knowledge and promote a harmonized approach to managing food safety across the industry and across the world.

GFSI does not offer any certification of its own but evaluates different food safety standards against a set of criteria they have developed. They use this criteria to determine whether the food safety standards are equivalent and certification would be acceptable. If so, that food safety standard is recognized by GFSI.

Food Safety Systems Certification (FSSC 22000)

The FSSC 22000 certification scheme has been given full recognition by the Global Food Safety Initiative Board of Directors. GFSI promotes common acceptance of GFSI recognized standards by retailers worldwide in order to improve the cost efficiency of food safety audits for food supplier.

The FSSC System was designed to provide companies in the food industry with an ISO based FSMS certification that is recognized by the Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI). Recognition by GFSI provides worldwide recognition and acceptance by food manufacturers and retailers.

British Retail Consortium (BRC)

The BRC Food Safety Standard is a prominent global brand recognized by thousands of customers worldwide, and has certificated over 18,000 suppliers in over 100 countries around the globe. It was also the first Food Safety Standard to be benchmarked by the GFSI.

The Standards guarantee the standardisation of quality, safety and operational criteria and ensure that manufacturers fulfil their legal obligations and provide protection for the end consumer.

BRC Global Standards are now often an essential requirement of leading retailer.

Safe Quality Food (SQF)

The SQF Food Safety Management System is designed to provide organizations with a rigorous system to manage food safety risks, provide safe product and provide organizations with a recognized food safety certification.

SQF is GFSI Recognized and benchmarked to provide you with the recognition you need to supply products to leading manufacturers and retailers worldwide. More and more retailers and manufacturers are asking for GFSI recognized certification. Food processors and food packaging manufacturers are becoming certified to meet customer demands and to stay competitive in the marketplace

United States Food Safety Modernization Act (USFSMA)

The FDA Food Safety Modernization Act (FSMA) Preventive Controls for Human Food rule is now final, and compliance dates for some businesses begin in September 2016.

Facilities covered by this law must develop and implement HARPC Plan (Hazard Analysis Risk – based Preventive Control). The rule sets requirements for a written Plan that includes the following:

  1. Hazard Analysis
  2. Preventive Controls
  3. Monitoring
  4. Corrections and Corrective Actions
  5. Verification / Validation
  6. Record Keeping